Oklahoma Oilseed Commission to Hold District 2 Election

STILLWATER, OK – The Oklahoma Oilseed Commission will hold an election meeting to fill the District 2 commission seat opening. The election will be held May 29, 2018 commencing at 1 p.m. at the Caddo County Extension Office located at 1202 E. Central Blvd (HWY 9), Anadarko, OK. District 2 consists of Beckham, Washita, Caddo, Grady, Greer, Kiowa, Comanche, Harmon, Jackson, Tillman, and Cotton counties. The term of office is 4 years.

All oilseed (canola and sunflowers) producers within District 2 boundaries who are actively engaged in oilseed production in the current year will be entitled to vote in any election. A producer desiring to vote must provide a driver’s license or some other form of identification.

Candidates in the election must be at least 25 years old, a resident of Oklahoma, engaged in growing oilseed in the district in the state for at least 2 years and must derive a substantial portion of his/her income from growing oilseed. A producer must be present to be eligible for election.
The election meeting will begin promptly at 1 p.m.

Every oilseed producer in the district is urged to participate in this important election. For further information, contact the OOC office at (405) 780-0113

Comments are closed.