Working for the Oklahoma Oilseed Industry

The OOC was created by the Oklahoma Oilseed Resources Act which has the purpose of developing programs that will enhance oilseed production, oilseed research, promoting market development and education, and improving profitability of Oklahoma oilseed producers.

Following are some of the responsibilities of the OOC:

  • Collect and disseminate information relating to oilseed production;
  • Identify and coordinate industry-wide programs for oilseed, oilseed resources, oilseed market development, oilseed promotion, and education relating to oilseed;
  • Collect information from oilseed producers and users for purposes of planning and prioritizing expenditures of Commission funds;
  • Protect or represent the best interests of the industry; conduct production, utilization, and policy research that affects the oilseed industry and benefits the profitability of producers; disseminate reliable information; and implement programs to increase the commercial value of Oklahoma oilseed.
  • District 1 – Kelly Chain, Canton, OK
  • District 2 – Alan Mindemann, Apache, OK District 3 – Lee Leeper, Alva, OK
  • District 4 – Brent Rendel, Miami, OK
  • District 5 – Brent Thompson, Pauls Valley, OK ODAFF – Jamey Allen, ex officio, OKC, OK

Comments are closed.